Photo Trip: Arlington National Cemetery

Over the weekend I decided to head into Washington, DC for the Photoshop World Expo.  The weather on Sunday was a bit dreary, overcast and a chance for rain, what a perfect day to stay indoors.  I packed up my camera and headed downtown.  I took the yellow line of the Metro to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.  After spending some time at the expo, I decided to check the weather and see if it had changed, lucky for me it had.  The clouds were clearing and the sun was starting to shine.  So I got back on the Metro and headed to Arlington National Cemetery.  This time of year it is beautiful.  The flowers and trees were in bloom, a great place to spend some time reflecting on the sacrifice of others and to make some wonderful images.

If you want to learn more – Visit the Arlington National Cemetery website.

To see some pictures from my trip – Click Here.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I did making them!

Leave a comment